NHL video games on TNT today: television schedule, times for Rangers vs. Capitals, Blackhawks vs. Avalanche

6
NHL video games on TNT today: television schedule, times for Rangers vs. Capitals, Blackhawks vs. Avalanche
panarin-wilson-rangers-capitals-101321-getty-ftr.jpeg
( Getty Images)

The NHL starts its period on TNT with a double-dip of action on Wednesday night.

But, prior to the video games get underway, TNT will have a pregame studio program starting at 7 p.m. with a panel that will consist of “The Great One” Wayne Gretzky. On set will be Anson Carter, Rick Tocchet and Paul Bissonette.

On Wednesday afternoon, TNT revealed that Charles Barkley will be an unique visitor throughout the pregame program that will be aired without commercials.

While there make sure to be some fireworks from the pregame program, the very first video game of the night need to be the equivalent of the showstopper at the end of Macy’s 4th of July reveal. Rangers versus Capitals. 2 groups that have a strong dislike for each other. Why? In their 2nd to last conference, there was the entire Tom Wilson knocking Artemi Panarin down In their last conference, the Rangers home more detailed, there was a line brawl off the opening faceoff and 6 battles in the very first 5 minutes.

Since then the Rangers have actually expanded– i.e. Ryan Reaves, Barclay Goodrow, Sammy Blais– and worked with a brand-new bench employer in Gerard Gallant.

NHL 2021-22: How to see video games| Opening video games schedule

On the other hand, the Capitals captain Alex Ovechkin is doubtful for the video game due to a lower-body injury. He skated in an optional practice on Tuesday and skated Wednesday early morning however is a game-time choice. Washington will lack Nicklas Backstrom who was put on long-lasting hurt reserve as he handles a hip injury.

The 2nd video game of the night marks the launching of Marc-Andre Fleury and Seth Jones– and the return of Jonathan Toews– for the Blackhawks. Fleury and Jones were obtained in offseason offers and Toews missed out on all of 2021 due to disease.

While the video game marks debuts for Chicago men, and the return of its captain, the Avalanche will lack among their finest gamers. Nathan MacKinnon is out due to a favorable COVID-19 test. He is asymptomatic.

Here’s whatever you require to understand to view the very first video games of the 2021-22 NHL season on TNT.

What channel is Rangers vs. Capitals on?

  • Date: Wed., Oct. 13
  • Time: 7: 30 p.m. ET
  • television channel: TNT
  • Stream: Watch TNT

Pregame protection will start at 7 p.m. with Liam McHugh functioning as host with experts Wayne Gretzky, Anson Carter, Rick Tocchet and Paul Bissonette. At 7: 30 p.m. ET, 2 groups without any love lost– the Rangers and Capitals– struck the ice in the country’s capital. Kenny Albert will do the play-by-play along with experts Eddie Olczyk and Keith Jones.

NHL 2021-22: Top 10 defensemen| Top 10 goalies| Top 10 forwards | Top 25 under 25

What time is Blackhawks vs. Avalanche?

  • Date: Wed., Oct. 13
  • Time: 10 p.m. ET
  • television channel: TNT
  • Stream: Watch TNT

In the night capper, the Avalanche will host the Blackhawks at 10 p.m. ET. Play-by-play will be done by Brendan Burke with experts Darren Pang and Jamal Mayers.

SN PREDICTIONS: Standings, Stanley Cup| Calder| Vezina| Norris| Hart

NHL on TNT schedule 2021

Date Matchup Time (ET)
Wed., Oct. 13 Rangers at Capitals 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 13 Blackhawks at Avalanche 10 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 20 Bruins at Flyers 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 20 Blues at Golden Knights 10 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 27 Flyers at Oilers 10 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 3 Blues at Kings 10 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 10 Wild at Coyotes 10 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 17 Blackhawks at Kraken 10 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 24 Maple Leafs at Kings 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 1 Penguins at Oilers 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 8 Stars at Golden Knights 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 15 Kraken at Ducks 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 22 Oilers at Kings 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 29 Stars ar Avalanche 10 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 1 Winter Classic: Blues at Wild TBD
Wed., Jan. 5 Blues at Penguins 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 5 Islanders at Canucks 10 p.m.
Wed., Jan 12 Bruins at Canadiens 7 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 12 Maple Leafs at Coyotes 10 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 19 Maple Leafs at Rangers 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 19 Avalanche at Ducks 10 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 26 Blackhawks at Red Wings 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 26 Bruins at Avalanche 10 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 2 Oilers at Capitals 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 2 Wild at Blackhawks 9: 30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 23 Oilers at Lightning 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 23 Kings at Coyotes 10 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 26 Stadium Series: Lightning at Predators 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., March 2 Blues at Rangers 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., March 2 Predators at Kraken 10 p.m.
Sun., March 6 Stars at Wild 4 p.m.
Wed., March 9 Capitals at Oilers 8 p.m.
Wed., March 9 Canadiens at Canucks 10: 30 p.m.
Sun., March 13 Heritage Classic: Maple Leafs at Sabres 3 p.m.
Wed., March 16 Bruins at Wild 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., March 16 Lightning at Kraken 10 p.m.
Sun., March 20 Islanders at Flyers 2 p.m.
Wed., March 23 Penguins at Sabres 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., March 23 Blackhawks at Ducks 10 p.m.
Sun., March 27 Lightning at Islanders 2 p.m.
Wed., March 30 Rangers at Red Wings 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., March 30 Golden Knights at Kraken 10 p.m.
Sun., April 3 Islanders at Devils 4 p.m.
Wed., April 6 Lightning at Capitals 7: 30 p.m.
Wed., April 6 Canucks at Golden Knights 10 p.m.
Sun., April 10 Bruins at Capitals 1: 30 p.m.
Sun., April 10 Predators at Penguins 4 p.m.
Wed., April 13 Rangers at Flyers 7 p.m.
Wed., April 13 Kings at Avalanche 9: 30 p.m.
Sun., April 24 Penguins at Flyers 4 p.m.